Doullens, our city, your destination!

B9725237174Z.1_20201117200509_000+GM1H2C

An ancient city

Heritage

Discover its history and its listed monuments: the Belfry (1613), the Citadel (16th and 17th century), the Notre-Dame et la Entombeau church (1583), the remains of the Saint-Pierre church (13th century), the 'Town Hall (1898) and the Unique Command Hall, the Lombart Museum (1908) and its garden, the architecture of the city center of the 18th century

Nature

Authie3_2.jpg

Authie and its tributaries

The Authie is a coastal river in northern France which empties into the English Channel after a 108.18 km long course. Rich in its tributaries including the Grouche, Doullens is a city of water, a rich nature to discover during your walks and hikes, a city in a natural setting in the heart of the Doullennaise rurality.

Logo-App-Store.png
dispo-google-play-e1435998265794.jpg

Consult the mobile application

Doullens: a town of history

Free application

5f8b3a050d08a_maxresdefault-5046278 (1).

A rich history

A rich past for its future

The doullennais is a story that dates back to the Neolithic, a city that has known the greatest dates in the history of France at its feet. : Defense of the Kingdom, war against the Spaniards, World Wars, Harkis ... the story of Doullens is an incredible wealth, a real journey with eyes open in history.

IMG_20190921_194328.jpg

Art and culture

Unique exhibitions and collections

Doullens has within it superb collections of master paintings, an automaton unique in the world and even a mummy! Paintings from the French school (18th-20th): Corot, Chardin, Daubigny, Saunier, the Bail brothers and local artists such as Lucien Andrieu, Horace Colmaire, Félix Niaut or even Poulbot.

The sports

images (20).jpg

A multisport city

Collective sports, individual sports, Olympic disciplines, Doullens welcomes a rich associative fabric with flagship sports such as football, basketball, tennis, cycling, horse riding but also climbing, combat sports, badminton, shooting - archery and sport shooting ... without forgetting our majorettes!

Services and shops

DSC_1007.jpg

In Doullens, you can find everything!

All shops are present from large brands to local shops, restaurants, services but also a hospital, an emergency service, a creche, two colleges, two high schools, centers for people with a disability and public services. also to meet your needs and the parish and its masses.

The animations

118645073_3006371439492066_6041110812653

Have fun, relax, have fun

The city offers monthly entertainment in addition to the many events organized by the Doullennaises associations. The réderies (flea markets / empty attics) will delight you, as will music concerts, bingo, dinner dances and popular and traditional events.

IMG_20200829_151608.jpg

The music

Conservatory, harmony, Choir

Music has been the rhythm of Doullennais life for many decades Conservatory, Doullens wind orchestra, choir with choirs from Doullennais, discover music thanks to the performances and concerts offered throughout the year at the cultural center, at the town hall or in the heart of Notre Dame church.

Doullens, notre ville, votre destination !

B9725237174Z.1_20201117200509_000+GM1H2C

Une ville ancienne

Un patrimoine 

Découvrez son histoire et ses monuments classés  le Beffroi (1613), la Citadelle (XVIe et XVIIe), l'église Notre-Dame et la Mise au Tombeau (1583), les vestiges de l’église Saint-Pierre (XIIIe) , l'Hôtel de ville (1898) et la Salle du Commandement Unique, le Musée Lombart (1908) et son jardin, l'architecture du cœur de ville du XVIIIe siècle

La nature

Authie3_2.jpg

L'Authie et ses affluents 

L'Authie est un fleuve côtier du nord de la France qui se jette dans la Manche après un cours long de 108,18 kilomètres. Riche de ses affluents notamment la Grouche, Doullens est une ville d'eau, une nature riche à découvrir lors de vos marches et randonnées, une ville dans un écrin de nature au coeur de la ruralité Doullennaise.

Logo-App-Store.png
dispo-google-play-e1435998265794.jpg

Consultez l'application Mobile

Doullens : une ville d'histoire

Application gratuite

5f8b3a050d08a_maxresdefault-5046278 (1).

Une histoire riche

Un passé riche pour son avenir

Le doullennais c'est une histoire qui remonte au néolithique, une ville qui a connu les plus grandes dates de l'histoire de France à ses pieds : Défense du Royaume, guerre contre les Espagnols, Guerres Mondiales, Harkis...l'histoire de Doullens est une richesse incroyable, un véritable voyage les yeux ouverts dans l'histoire.

IMG_20190921_194328.jpg

L'art et la culture

Expositions et collections uniques

Doullens possède en son sein de superbes collections de  tableaux de maîtres, un automate  unique au monde et même une momie !  Peintures de l'école française (18e-20e) : Corot, Chardin, Daubigny, Saunier, les frères Bail et des artistes locaux comme Lucien Andrieu, Horace Colmaire, Félix Niaut ou encore Poulbot.

Les sports

images (20).jpg

Une ville multisports

Sports collectifs, sports individuels, disciplines olympiques, Doullens accueille un tissu associatif riche avec des sports phares comme le football, le basket, le tennis, le cyclisme l'équitation mais aussi l'escalade, les sports de combats, le badmington, le tir-à-l'arc et le tir sportif...sans oublier nos majorettes !

Services et commerces

DSC_1007.jpg

A Doullens, on trouve tout !

Tous les commerces sont présents des grandes enseignes aux commerces de proximité, des restaurants, des services mais aussi un hôpital, un service d'urgence, une crêche, deux collèges, deux lycées, des centres pour les personnes ayant un handicap et des services publics pour répondre aussi à vos besoins et la paroisse et ses messes.

Les animations

118645073_3006371439492066_6041110812653

Se divertir, se détendre, s'amuser

La ville propose tous les mois des animations  en complément des nombreuses manifestations organisées par les associations Doullennaises. Les réderies (marchés aux puces / vides greniers) vous raviront tout comme les concerts de musique, les lotos, les repas dansants et les manifestations populaires et traditionnelles.

IMG_20200829_151608.jpg

La musique

Conservatoire, harmonie, Chorale

La musique rythme la vie doullennaise depuis de très nombreuses décennies Conservatoire, Orchestre à vent de Doullens , chorale avec les choeurs du Doullennais, découvrez la musique grâce aux prestations et concerts proposés tout au long de l'année à l'espace culturel, à la mairie ou au coeur de l'église Notre Dame.